On Air Now Tony James 2:00pm - 6:00pm Email
Now Playing Waiting For My Chance To Come Noah And The Whale Download

Ten vying for LegCo posts

Ten people will try for the four available seats on the Legislative Council.

It comes following nominations, which closed yesterday afternoon. 

The candidates include: Danielle Bell, Peter Greenhill, Michelle Haywood, Haafizah Hoosen, Carole Lillywhite, Robert Mercer and Zahed Miah.

Meanwhile, three MLCs -  Tim Crookall, Bill Henderson and Kerry Sharpe. are bidding to keep their seats.

The election sitting of the House of Keys will take place on Thursday, 12 March at 2.30pm.

More from Isle of Man News

Recently Played

Listen Live